Open for Reviews and Blog Tours!

Hello!

I just wanted to put it our there that I am open for reviews and blog tours!

You can contact me here!

Please leave me a message introducing yourself, the book title, synopsis and or blog tour details! 🙂

Here is my review policies!

If you have any questions, please leave me a message! I will get back to you ASAP!

Thank you for reading!

– Rei’sa.

More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera BLOG TOUR

19542841

More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera

Published by: Soho Press

Release date: 06/16/15

Genres: Fantasy/Magic, LGBQT, Young Adult, Romance

Pages: 304


“A brilliantly conceived page-turner.” -Kirkus Reviews, starred review.
“Vividly written and intricately plotted.”-Publishers Weekly, starred review.

The Leteo Institute’s revolutionary memory-relief procedure seems too good to be true to Aaron Soto — miracle cure-alls don’t tend to pop up in the Bronx projects. But Aaron can’t forget how he’s grown up poor or how his friends aren’t always there for him. Like after his father committed suicide in their one bedroom apartment. Aaron has the support of his patient girlfriend, if not necessarily his distant brother and overworked mother, but it’s not enough.

Then Thomas shows up. He has a sweet movie-watching setup on his roof, and he doesn’t mind Aaron’s obsession with a popular fantasy series. There are nicknames, inside jokes. Most importantly, Thomas doesn’t mind talking about Aaron’s past. But Aaron’s newfound happiness isn’t welcome on his block. Since he’s can’t stay away from Thomas or suddenly stop being gay, Aaron must turn to Leteo to straighten himself out, even if it means forgetting who he is.

Adam Silvera’s extraordinary debut novel offers a unique confrontation of race, class and sexuality during one charged near-future summer in the Bronx.

“[A]n engrossing, intense narrative.”-School Library Journal, starred review.
“Thought provoking and imaginative.”-Booklist, starred review.


This book sounds amazing. I cannot wait to read it. Rarely do books captivate me so much to the point it makes me want to drop what I am reading and read something solo. I have a feeling this will be one of those magical books. 😀

Having paralells to Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, just makes me wish I could reach through the screen and have it now! And kinda wanna watch the episode of Futurama where Leela tries to forget Fry.

The Girl at Midnight by Melissa Grey

Title: The Girl at Midnight

Author: Melissa Grey

Series: Yes.

Format: eARC

Page Count: 368

Publisher: Delacorte Press

Age Range: 16+

Genre: YA, Fantasy, Paranormal, Urban Fantasy

Description on Goodreads:

For readers of Cassandra Clare’s City of Bones and Leigh Bardugo’sShadow and Bone, The Girl at Midnight is the story of a modern girl caught in an ancient war.

Beneath the streets of New York City live the Avicen, an ancient race of people with feathers for hair and magic running through their veins. Age-old enchantments keep them hidden from humans. All but one. Echo is a runaway pickpocket who survives by selling stolen treasures on the black market, and the Avicen are the only family she’s ever known.

Echo is clever and daring, and at times she can be brash, but above all else she’s fiercely loyal. So when a centuries-old war crests on the borders of her home, she decides it’s time to act.

Legend has it that there is a way to end the conflict once and for all: find the Firebird, a mythical entity believed to possess power the likes of which the world has never seen. It will be no easy task, but if life as a thief has taught Echo anything, it’s how to hunt down what she wants . . . and how to take it.

But some jobs aren’t as straightforward as they seem. And this one might just set the world on fire.

Review:

I really enjoyed this. Echo was someone I really wanted to know. 😀 The pacing was quick, but I felt I could safely put the book down and come back to it, in a good way. I rarely have those kinds of books. The kind you can feel safe just setting down for a few days, and then just jump right back in! 😀

The style was very unique. I didn’t feel the City of Bones feel, then again I have never read it… but I did get a Daughter of Smoke and Bone’s and Shadow and Bone feel. Those two I had the same previous feeling with. I LOVE that feeling. That wonderful feeling. Sometimes taking a while to finish a book is a great thing! 😀

The world building is something that was very strong. I found myself thinking about so much of the scenery for days. Miss Grey really knows how to paint a picture.

And how to build a great set of characters.

I don’t want to get too much into detail, but there is one thing I am happy about. Something that makes me soooooo happy. NO LOVE TRIANGLE. Yes, there is romance though. A GREAT ONE! 😀

I am definitely grabbing a copy of this physically, as it has entered my heart as a possible favorite series. ❤

My Rating: 4.8/5

Would I/Who would I recommend it (too): Anyone who loves fantasy, and a great journey.

Goodreads Link:

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/20345202-the-girl-at-midnight

20345202


So, haaaaaaaaave you met my friend, Thomas?

So, normally I do not do shout outs, but holy spamoni this man deserves it.

thomas

Meet Thomas. Thomas is the man behind SFReviews, but if you are from BookTube, you probably know him as SFF180; or the guy who does review on SCIFI and Fantasy with the adorabe cat mascot.

This man has been blogging for 14 years! (18, if you count his prepping years!) Because of him, I found new, and exciting books to read. While most of the reviews I follow are for Young Adult, he is more of a wide varity.

Because of him, I have found authors I would have probably never found on my own, like Eliszbeth Bear, Andy Weir, and make me dig deeper into this mysterious man called Scalzi.

His reviews can be short and sweet to lengthy and detailed. He is one of my top go to’s every week, and never dissapoints. I always find something interesting to look up, thanks to him.

Not only is he a good reviewer, he has charisma! Something that some reviewers tend to lack, I know I do at times haha. He is funny, witty and very much takes pride into what he does.

He is also one stellar of a friend!

If he was a book, and this was a review, I would have to give SFF180/SFReviews.net by Thomas M. Wagner an honest 5/5, would recommend to anyone.

He is having a giveaway right now!

Click here to find out more!:

I wish you all luck, and early congrats to you, Thomas!

Over and out,

Reisa

The Wicked + The Divine Vol 1: The Faust Act by Kieron Gillen, Jamie McKelvie and Matt Wilson

Title: The Wicked + The Divine Vol 1: The Faust Act

Author: Kieron Gillen, Jamie McKelvie and Matt Wilson

Series: Yes.

Format: Softcover bind-up Graphic Novel

Page Count: 144

Publisher: Image Comics

Age Range: 18+

Genre: Fantasy

Description on Goodreads:

Every ninety years, twelve gods incarnate as humans. They are loved. They are hated. In two years, they are dead. The team behind critical tongue-attractors like Young Avengers and PHONOGRAM reunite to create a world where gods are the ultimate pop stars and pop stars are the ultimate gods. But remember: just because you’re immortal, doesn’t mean you’re going to live forever

Review:

Ooooh man. This was just what I needed, when I needed it. The story starts out with a bang, and the explosion stays all the way to the end. I love the characters I have met so far, each one of them completely rich and fluid. Yes, this is basically just the introduction to the story, but I can see myself falling into the series head over feet.

My Rating: 5/5 for the art, 5/5 for the story.

Would I/Who would I recommend it (too): Anyone who loves fantasy, graphic novels, is a fan of SAGA, and loves mythologies being intertwined.

Goodreads Link:

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/23093359-the-wicked-the-divine-vol-1

wicked and divine

Arwen Elys Dayton Tour Info for #SEEKER

Seeker by Arwen Elys Dayton is the BIG title from Random House this spring. The book was optioned back in 2013 by Columbia Pictures. School Library Journal says “Fans of Veronica Roth’s Divergent, Marie Lu’s Legend, and Suzanne Collins’s The Hunger Games series: your next obsession has arrived.” And Publisher Weekly continues the praise with “In this powerful beginning to a complex family saga…Dayton excels at creating memorable characters.”

To top that all off, Seeker has an AMAZING COVER that totally caught my eye. AND as I was snooping around on Arwen’s web page, I found this fun post she did aboutScottish Castles included in the book! So who wouldn’t want to check out this book?

Title: Seeker
Author: Arwen Elys Dayton
Published: February 10, 2015 from Random House
Synopsis: 

Quin Kincaid has been put through years of brutal training for what she thinks is the noble purpose of becoming a revered ‘Seeker’.

Only when it’s too late does she discover she will be using her new-found knowledge and training to become an assassin. Quin’s new role will take her around the globe, from a remote estate in Scotland to a bustling, futuristic Hong Kong where the past she thought she had escaped will finally catch up with her.

About The Author:

Arwen Elys Dayton spends months doing research for her stories. Her explorations have taken her around the world to places like the Great Pyramid at Giza, Hong Kong and its many islands, and lots of ruined castles in Scotland.

Arwen lives with her husband and their three children on the West Coast of the United States. You can visit her atarwendayton.com and follow @arwenelysdayton on Twitter and Instagram.


SEEKER TOUR!

Arwen will be heading out on a 5 city tour two days after the release of Seeker. Be sure to support the event bookstore, call and pre-order your copy so it’s waiting for you the night of the event! Cannot make an event? Contact one of these awesome indie booksellers and pre-order your signed copy!

2/12/2015 VILLAGE BOOKS
1200 11TH ST
BELLINGHAM, WA 98225-7015
4:00pm
Confirmed
Map It
2/17/2015 RED BALLOON BOOKSHOP
891 GRAND AVE
SAINT PAUL, MN 55105-3008
6:30pm
Confirmed
Map It
2/18/2015 THE BOOKSTALL
811 ELM ST
WINNETKA, IL 60093-2236
5:00pm
Confirmed
Map It
2/24/2015 WORD
123 NEWARK AVE
JERSEY CITY, NJ 07302-5869
7:30pm
Confirmed
Map It
2/25/2015 BOOKS OF WONDER
18 W 18TH ST
NEW YORK, NY 10011-4607
6:00pm
Confirmed
Map It




First 5 bloggers who repost/reblog this post about the Seeker Tour will get an ARC of Seeker form Random House! Tag us on Twitter or leave a comment with a link to your post. Blogs that do not correctly note PageTurnersBlog as the original source of this post will be disqualified.

PageTurnersBlog was the original source!